Not-Free Free eBook By M.J. Rose

Via Twitter from book_blog:

Dear Reader,

I want you to discover the worlds I’m exploring in the Reincarnation series so much, I’m offering you the first in the series – THE REINCARNATIONIST – free.

No strings, just the free book — all you have to do is click on either of the links above and download the entire novel and start reading THE REINCARNATIONIST (which has just been released in paperback) now! Readers and reviewers say it’s “un-put-downable.”

The series continues with THE MEMORIST (which is out now) – and early reviews and reader reactions is the same – it seems I’ve tapped into a universal interest with these books that explore who we were and who we are while at the same time giving you a page turning read. I hope you’ll agree.

I would have liked to have gotten this to read. But proceeding with the download brought me to the eHarlequin eBook Store where I could not complete anything for free. It wanted me to create an account.

FAIL!

I lambasted Sony for this with its Reader Revolution free classics promotion.

All of you out there: Free means no strings attached. Stop calling it free if it requires creating an account at a store!

(Yes, Tor asks for you to create an account for its free eBooks too — but that has the significant benefit of making you aware of more free eBooks to come.)

There’s also a link for owners of the abominable Kindle. I suspect, for those who already have an Amazon Alcatraz account, that version will indeed be free for real.

Explore posts in the same categories: Books - Fiction, eBooks, Tech - Sony, Writers - Living

3 Comments on “Not-Free Free eBook By M.J. Rose”

  1. MJRose Says:

    I’d be happy to send you a free copy if you want one. The book is free at the downloads. The publishers have the right to ask people to sign in if they want. But because I asked them to do this so readers could discover my book, I also have a box of actual books I’m willing to send while they last to show the good faith that was intended in this offer. You can email me at mjrosenewsletter@aol.com if you want on.

  2. mikecane Says:

    AOLMail bounced me:

    Hi. This is the qmail-send program at yahoo.com.
    I’m afraid I wasn’t able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
    This is a permanent error; I’ve given up. Sorry it didn’t work out.

    :
    205.188.159.216 does not like recipient.
    Remote host said: 550 MAILBOX NOT FOUND
    Giving up on 205.188.159.216.

    But it’s a good thing. Because I re-read your Comment and it seems you were offering a *paper* book. Sorry, I can’t deal with paper any longer. Thanks for the offer, however.

  3. MJRose Says:

    I’ll be happy to send you a pdf.
    MJRosenewsletter@aol.com or try Authorbuzzco@aol.com.


Leave a Reply

