David Tennant Leaving Doctor Who?

That’s what the Guardian said in a tweet moments ago!

But the URL is dead.

However, calling up search reveals this:

Update: Moments after posting this, I clicked on that search link and found the Guardian has apparently deleted the item! WTF? I’m glad I got the screensnap!

Update 2: To be sure I wasn’t losing my frikkin mind and that I’m not playing some sort of hoax here, I retrieved the tweet from Twitter itself:


Click = big

Update 3: BBC confirms Tennant is leaving Doctor Who:

Thanks to a Guardian screw-up, I had a world exclusive there for a few moments.

Explore posts in the same categories: TV

3 Comments on “David Tennant Leaving Doctor Who?”


  1. […] [Read the article.] […]


  2. Yes he quits. It’s on the BBC website.


  3. […] can break news stories. It can also monitor a crisis. Or spread a false […]


Leave a Reply

