Fanboys Movie: I. Want. To. See. This.

New Fanboys Trailer

New Trailer for Fanboys.

February 6, 2009
http://www.fanboys-themovie.com/

Featuring:
Kristen Bell, Dan Fogler, Jay Baruchel, Christopher Marquette, Sam Huntington, Kevin Smith, Jay and Silent Bob, William Shatner, Carrie Fisher, Jaime King, Kyle Newman, Ernest Cline, Ray Park, Seth Rogen

OK, really, I’m kick-kick-kicking myself.

I should have gotten the frikkin message after I watched Free Enterprise years ago.

I mean, this trailer is brilliant and it’s just overflowing with knowing fannish stuff that, really, I would have laughed myself silly writing myself.

But have I ever thought about writing stuff like that? Noooo. Eejit me!

Explore posts in the same categories: Movie (theatre), Reference - Writing, Video - Online, Writing

2 Comments on “Fanboys Movie: I. Want. To. See. This.”

  1. SKFK Says:

    I first read about the screenplay ten years ago when they were trying to make it independently.

    http://www.aintitcool.com/display.cgi?id=2617

    When it fell apart at the time, I thought that was going to be it. I never thought this movie was going to be made. Now something that was originally conceived before The Phantom Menace is going to come out after the prequel trilogy has been completed and CG Clone Wars series is on TV. Life sure is strange.

  2. mikecane Says:

    >>>Life sure is strange.

    And it gets even stranger when dealing with film financing and studios!


Leave a Reply

