Sony’s Got Something Big For Their Reader

Quoting from a Sony spokesman in response to my query about any CES developments with the Sony Reader:

Today we demonstrated a technology that we are working on for the PRS505. This is code that will allow text based PDFs to be reflowed and resized. This would allow you to read PDFs MUCH better and easier on the 505. When perfected this new code will be updated into the firmware of all 505s sold free of charge. That’s all we are talking about […]

That could really shake up things.

And I think it will make it easier for writers who want to have their work get around in e form.

I don’t have any more than that. Right now, that is.

No time for me to analyze this. I am late for appointments in the analog world.

Explore posts in the same categories: eBooks, Tech - Sony

Leave a comment