I’m No Fan Of The Kindle. Nor Is He.

It’s no secret that I favor the Sony Reader. So I was very pleased to see the Kindle dispatched in the pithy way only the British can manage.

Review – Amazon’s Kindle e-book

Opening para:

My test for a potential successor to the book is whether you can read it in the bath. With a Kindle, that is probably not a good idea, unless you want to risk your $399.

Closing para:

Perhaps I’ll drop it in the bath anyway.

Well done.

Explore posts in the same categories: eBooks, Tech - Other, Tech - Sony

One Comment on “I’m No Fan Of The Kindle. Nor Is He.”

  1. kindlesforkids Says:

    For an alternative view, outlining how the Kindle can be used to address declining literacy levels among our youth, please check out http://www.kindlesforkids.wordpress.com


Leave a comment