I’m Now Accepting Applications Via Email

Why Beautiful Women Marry Less Attractive Men

Women seeking a lifelong mate might do well to choose the guy a notch below them in the looks category. New research reveals couples in which the wife is better looking than her husband are more positive and supportive than other match-ups.

The reason, researchers suspect, is that men place great value on beauty, whereas women are more interested in having a supportive husband.

I will be extremely supportive.

I will commiserate deeply as you labor in the Corporate Suitpit …

… while I stay at home and torment myself at a keyboard.

When you come home, I will rip off your pinstripes …

… and ravage you on a fur rug.

Mind you, you must have the house and the fur rug ready …

before I move in with you.

So when you email your vitae along with a picture of yourself …

… (preferably naked), you can jump ahead of the line by also including a photo of the house and fur rug.

Ah, the bliss that awaits us!

Explore posts in the same categories: Other

4 Comments on “I’m Now Accepting Applications Via Email”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Very funny, Mike. How can any beautiful woman resist that?;) Keep us posted on the progress of your mate selection efforts (and do not limit your confessions to discussing offers from supermodels only, y’know–tell us all, please!).

  2. mikecane Says:

    Elizabeth, one woman looked at that post and asked, “What’s in it for ME?”

    And here I thought I was offering women a way to express their giving and nurturing side!

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that, Mike. Of course she completely missed the point — but that’s her loss. You are so totally offering women a way to express their giving and nurturing side that they would be fools not to jump at the opportunity (and the fur rug). But I suspect only the beautiful ones can really understand and appreciate it, so don’t worry — they will come (if they haven’t started already). (And that self-centered one must have been very ugly indeed). ;)


  4. […] that we show some bad profiles first, and it seems only proper that I start off with my friend Mike Cane’s classic post, the one that he proudly emailed me almost immediately after posting… I will be extremely […]


Leave a comment