Oh. My. God.

bushclueless.jpg

I was in a waiting room while he was on TV. Closed-captioning was active.

My hair stood on end when he found the idea of $4/gallon gasoline incredible. “Well, I haven’t heard that,” I believe he said.

And that graphic? It’s from the Murdoch-owned Ra-Ra-Right Wing New York Post!

Now you know if they’re dumbfounded, we’re in deeper trouble than we imagined.

Update: Yeah, here’s that exchange about gas prices:

On one issue particularly worrisome to American consumers, there are indications that paying $4 for a gallon of gasoline is not out of the question once the summer driving season arrives. Asked about that, Bush said “That’s interesting. I hadn’t heard that. … I know it’s high now.”

I reiterate: Oh. My. God.

Explore posts in the same categories: C.O.A.T. - Money, C.O.A.T. - Politics, Politics

Leave a comment