Celio Redfly Gets Some Love

Personally, I find it all hard to believe.

However, Gear Diary provided a link to a big review by Jack Cook, who has extensively used the Celio Redfly and also provides a ton of photographic evidence.

These, however, are the bits that makes me cringe:

The keyboard is smaller than a standard keyboard and takes some getting used to but in a short period of time it is easily adapted to.

And:

Certainly the ease of typing on a larger keyboard is a big advantage but it did take a little time to get used to the size of the keys. A few mistakes and a little adaptation to typing style had me entering text easily.

From what I’ve read, this device has the same teeny-weeny keyboard as the Asus EeePC.

No matter how many times I’ve tried to type on the EeePC, I always get more errors than correct letters. And I don’t have hammy hands, either.

So when I read about people being able to use the Redfly comfortably after a few minutes of adjustment, let’s just say I’m very, very skeptical.

Other than that, the review is an interesting read. The device itself is hugely overpriced and I still expect it to be remaindered for $99 by the end of this year.

Unless Palm actually does pick it up. That could extend its life for maybe six more months.

Explore posts in the same categories: Tech - Microsoft, Tech - Palm

Leave a comment