Statin Drugs: More Fraud

Journal Issues Warning on Two Cholesterol Drugs

CHICAGO — Two widely prescribed cholesterol-lowering drugs, Vytorin and Zetia, may not work and should be used only as a last resort, The New England Journal of Medicine said in an editorial published on Sunday.

The journal’s conclusion came as doctors at a major cardiology conference in Chicago saw for the first time the full results of a two-year clinical trial that showed that the drugs failed to slow, and might have even sped up, the growth of fatty plaques in the arteries. Growth of those plaques is closely correlated with heart attacks and strokes.

Emphasis added by me.

My cardiologist just last week, after telling him I stopped Simvastatin, recommended Zetia!

I said No.

So OK then. That does it for me.

I will never again be on a cholesterol-lowering drug.

Not ever.

I stated earlier that I would be publishing my lipid test results for the past several years. I held up on that because I had a test recently, post-Simvastatin, and wanted to add that. I intend to post later this week.

Previously here:

James Kendrick Describes His Stroke
Statin Drugs: Two Notes
Statin Drugs: No Blood
Statin Drugs: Does V.P. Dick Cheney Take One?
Statin Drugs: Jarvik Ads Withdrawn
Statin Drugs: More Better!
Statin Drugs: Pain For Nothing
Statin Drugs: Survey
Simvastatin Made Me Insane
Simvastatin: This Happened To Me Too!
Simvastatin Vs. My Mind
Stopping My Statin
Give Me Back My Mind!

Explore posts in the same categories: C.O.A.T. - Health, C.O.A.T. - Scams, Personal, Statin Drugs

Leave a comment